Logo
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Nov 19, 2017 9:20 pm



Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Kouran 
Author Message
Dragon Lord
Dragon Lord
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2002 6:42 pm
Posts: 9664
Location: Designing new breeds of Dragons
With the book finally in my hand I read Kouran's entry and saw his armor.

It causes an S5 hit on anyone that hits him, *immediately*

The way I read it, this goes outside of regular order of things and goes like this:

Opponent hits Kouran
Kouran's armor hits back with S5, rolls to wound and enemy rolls save
If still alive, enemy rolls to wound Kouran, then Kouran makes his save.

That's how I understand "immediately"

Which would increase his usefulness a lot, especially against rank and file troops (who would stand a chance of dying before delivering damage if the chose to attack him)

_________________
7th edition army book:
Games Played: 213
Games Won: 114 (54%)
Games Drawn: 33 (15%)
Games Lost: 66 (31%)

8th Edition army book W/D/L:
Druchii: 36/4/16


Sat Oct 12, 2013 2:10 pm
Profile
Dark Rider

Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2013 8:25 pm
Posts: 130
It does seem like that is the RAW.
Unless in a challange most players will hit anything but him if they are basic troops.
Does appear interesting but I am still doubtful he will hit the table often.


Sat Oct 12, 2013 3:13 pm
Profile
Corsair
Corsair
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 10:00 pm
Posts: 8575
Location: Hag Graef
Probably not that good so as to prevent a wound from a hit that already occurred.
It would rather mean that the armour hits back with same Initiative as whoever hitted Kouran.
Both sides' hits/wounds/saves would be resolved "immediately" i.e. simultaneously.

_________________
Winds never stop blowing, Oceans are borderless. Get a ship and a crew, so the World will be ours! Today the World, tomorrow Nagg! {--|oBrotherhood of the Coast!o|--}


Sat Oct 12, 2013 3:15 pm
Profile
Dark Rider

Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2013 8:25 pm
Posts: 130
Likely the way but this is gw and not clarifying "immediatly" in game mechanics it becomes up to us to sort it out.


Sat Oct 12, 2013 7:22 pm
Profile
Trademaster
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 25, 2005 7:32 pm
Posts: 3170
Location: Ontario, Canada
Yeah, his armour caught my attention while reading the book too. He could be a potentially un-killable hero for ~150 pts. I'm not sure that this will prevent him from being wounded though, I think what it's saying is that the S5 hits are just resolved immediately. To me, the hits are still registered, and they still need to attempt to try to wound him.

If they are going to include this in the FAQ, I believe they will add "this attack hits at ~x~ I order".
/shrug

_________________
Trading Forum


Sat Oct 12, 2013 9:26 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Assassin
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 4:53 am
Posts: 506
Location: Germany
A hit is a hit, I don't see way an effect, that doesn't explicitly cancel a hit should do so. Yeah, it would make him usable against certain types of troops, alas, I see no reason whatsoever for the connecting hits to be discarded. Might be a double kill in the end but nothing more.


Sun Oct 13, 2013 3:02 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software