Question On Specials?

The place for all game discussions on Age of Sigmar.

Moderator: The Dread Knights

Phox532
Executioner

Question On Specials?

Post by Phox532 »

Sorry for all the threads in this topic. I am not trying to take it over. Just a newbie looking for answers.

My question is on specials and Named toons. First what are the rules for these in AoS. He was saying that no named toons could be in standard play and that there were not allowed in league play, is that true? almost ever AoS battle rep that I have watched on youtube or Youku have had named toons in them. Second he was saying that the Hellebron was a named toon and that I was trying to exploit the game by using her in my army.

Now I'm new to the game, but I don't see what he is saying. I will agree that she is more powerful than a normal Sorceresses it terms of magic, but she has a 33% chance of killing her self and not preforming some of her magics. Second he has stated that the Death Hag is not is not a Special or Named toon. I don't see the deference, They are both unique in their own way, and not real a Sorceress. I don't think that either are game breaking and with sudden death options, I unsure what he means by exploiting as he can set the sudden death conditions.

Last there is something that has put me off about all this. I know that he is playing Dwarfs or Empire or a combo of the two. And he has Cannons and guns and all that jazz. He knows that no of the rest of us have War Machines, but he is saying that its okay cause "balance". I know that he wants to keep games causal and doesn't want it to be too competitive. And that me using a Hellebron is not in the "spirit of the game". But again him using two cannons is in the spirit of the game as he has told me many times that he is going to rain down on my troops.