new unit ideas

Have a question about the Warhammer rules? Ask them here!

Moderator: The Dread Knights

Killbot2000
Slave on the Altar

new unit ideas

Post by Killbot2000 »

Hello im just new to druchii.net and warhammer itself only been playing 3 months.
Anyway I was just noticing the dark elf lack of core troups. It only has 3 core choices. Most other races have quight a few. Does anyone have any ideas for new units. I was thinking along the lines of a unit that could provide some strengh and toughness that the army lacks. Perhaps wariors of the waste, "poorly equiped but thick of skin the warriors of the waste have developed unatural strength to deal with the lack weapondry. Upon reuniting with the dark elfs there potential was ovious to the war masters. They ofered them an honoured place in the dark elf army and new wepondry. The warriors of the waste soon found the dark elf weapons made for finess and speed were usless to them and soon returned to there primitive weapons. Considered as an insult to the warlords the wariors were soon looked down apon as nothing more than a living shield. There victorys were few but there resolve renouned they are the wariors of the waste.
I was also thinking some sort of swarm unit, Carion or insect sworm.
Any one else have ideas
Freebooter
Corsair

Post by Freebooter »

Nah, I can't think of any unit we could use (except Ironbreakers maybe :D ) but I think either Shades or Execs should be Core rather than Special choice.. But I do agree with you in that we should get more Core choices.
Loki
Brolock
Brolock

Post by Loki »

You forget that in the HE list they offer you archers and spearmen. Our rxb unit and spear unit are under the same entry even though they are almost two different units. So really you have 4 basic core choices (in essence)
+++ Team Mulligans +++

FAQ
Heldrak
Renegade Priest of Vaul

Post by Heldrak »