Logo
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun Dec 08, 2019 10:38 am



Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
some rules questions 
Author Message
Shade

Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 12:27 pm
Posts: 100
Hey. Ive only ever played against a friend and his 3 armies. I have a tournement coming up so wanted to check a few rules.

If I have COK with Banner of hag greaf and a dreadlord in it does the dreadlord get ASF?

what happens in this sitiuation

my turn
crossbowmen move up and shoot taking -1 for moving
my opoents turn
he declares chare on crossbowmen and they stand and shoot. they get -1 for S and S. Do they still have a penalty for moving that turn.

another thing lets say this

my oponent goes first and charges a unit , I flee.

in my turn can I rally them .


Thu May 24, 2012 8:40 am
Profile
Beastmaster
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2004 9:54 pm
Posts: 312
Location: In the South Lands
druchiinoob wrote:
Hey. Ive only ever played against a friend and his 3 armies. I have a tournement coming up so wanted to check a few rules.

If I have COK with Banner of hag greaf and a dreadlord in it does the dreadlord get ASF?
Yes
what happens in this sitiuation

my turn
crossbowmen move up and shoot taking -1 for moving
my opoents turn
he declares chare on crossbowmen and they stand and shoot. they get -1 for S and S. Do they still have a penalty for moving that turn.
No penalty for moving
another thing lets say this

my oponent goes first and charges a unit , I flee.

in my turn can I rally them .
Yes

_________________
South African Players: http://www.warhammergenerals.co.za
Religion: A cult for the masses
God Protect Me ... From Your Followers
ETC: Rules for whingers who still want to play 7th


Thu May 24, 2012 9:01 am
Profile
Generalissimo
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 3:09 pm
Posts: 3718
Location: Baltimore
Post 
Azimyth has it right.

On the fleeing and rallying thing, bear in mind a few additional points:

- You do have to roll a leadership test to rally them still: fail that and they continue to flee.
- If your unit has less than 25% of its original size remaining, it can only rally on a double 1. So make sure to count how many you have left before choosing to flee voluntarily.
- When you rally, you can immediately make a reform manoeuvre.
- Once they have rallied, they cannot make any further moves with unit, shoot or charge that turn...unless it is a unit of fast cavalry in which case you can move and/or shoot as normal (but still can't charge).

_________________
"While all answers are replies, not all replies are answers. So answer the question."

Don't be a munchkin?

Image

I am an Extraordinary Druchii Gentleman


Thu May 24, 2012 10:48 am
Profile
Shade

Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 12:27 pm
Posts: 100
Post 
thanks guys just a couple more questions.

cok have the stupidity rule does this make them ITP or is it only if they fail the test.

2. if a character is ITP and is in a unit that isnt. This unit is charged by a terror causing model and fail their leadership test does the whole unit flee or does the ITP character stay behind


Fri May 25, 2012 8:31 am
Profile
Generalissimo
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 3:09 pm
Posts: 3718
Location: Baltimore
Post 
1. Yes, the way that rules are worded mean:
- A model who is 'subject' to stupidity has ITP.
- A model that is subject to the stupidity special rule must attempt to 'overcome' their stupidity at the start of each turn.
- If they fail then they 'succumb' to stupidity.

Ergo, CoKs are indeed subject to stupidity and gain ITP: failing their stupidity test is called 'succumbing' not being 'subject' to.

If that makes any sense.

I've found no resistance to this from my local gaming group, although honestly I think this is because most of them assumed that CoKs had ITP latently...

2. Characters flee with their units and so would flee as well in that situation.

_________________
"While all answers are replies, not all replies are answers. So answer the question."

Don't be a munchkin?

Image

I am an Extraordinary Druchii Gentleman


Fri May 25, 2012 9:32 am
Profile
Assassin

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 5:29 pm
Posts: 542
Location: belgium
Post 
to put more push to shove. Units with the stupidity special rule are ITP. when they fail stupidity they gain the my 'ead urts special rule. (succuming). if they don't fail the test they still have the stupidity special rule which say's that they are ITP


Fri May 25, 2012 5:37 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software