MSU 2400 Hellebron list for my first game ever !

Get critiqued on your latest army here...

Moderator: The Dread Knights

Lord Drakon
Malekith's Best Friend

MSU 2400 Hellebron list for my first game ever !

Post by Lord Drakon »

First of all, thanks for Druchii.net for motivating me so much that I can not stop thinking about druchii tactics which drives me to go to a local store for my first battle ever ! I collect and paint my dark elf army for about 15 years, but never played a game to others than my father and brother who don't really know the rules. Next week wednesday I will test my battle skills in the field. They play most 2400 battle lines, and I even know which armies I have to fight. As a total newbie I could chose which army to fight (Warriors of Chaos, Empire and Bretonnia). I said that I like to start against Bretonnia, then WoC and finnaly Empire.

After reading a lot of battle reports and tactica I came to some conclusions.

- Super frenzied witch elves are crazy in battle
- Executioners became amazing, and frenzied perfect 'can' (knight) openener
- We now only need witches and executioners to provide counter for special combat forces
- Sisters can even neglect horde ranks etc.
- Only real threat to our new army is shooting and when outmanouvred
- Sorceress is less important because of warlocks
- Warlocks are a must have
- Chaff war is more important than ever, if I can win this, I win.
- Especially with new dwarves, cannons and artillery everywhere.

So that's why I chose to go MSU, very shooty, very hard-hitting and very fast
It will give me in most games the possibility to outmanoeuvre my enemy, take out ranged threats fast, and win in combat

Here it is:

Lords
Hellebron 310
General

Able to kill about anything, and provides frenzy for her unit with Witchbrew

Heroes
Master (Lord Drakon) 193
Pegaus, cloak of twilight (3++), full armour, lance

Warmachine hunter, skirmishers, flank/rear charges, redirector

Master 116