Logo
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Jun 05, 2020 3:39 am



Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
skaven warp lightning cannon 
Author Message
Corsair
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 7:36 pm
Posts: 89
i am playing a my buddies skaven and he is preety new to fantasy. he said that the warp cannon all counts as one model. for any other warmachine you have the weapon and then the crew. what i am wondering is if it counts as one model are attacks against it not randomize for shooting? also if i charge it do i actually need to wound the T7 warmachine or can I kill the crew?

_________________
"The slayer of worlds has come for your soul."


Sat Jan 12, 2008 7:20 am
Profile
Shade

Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2007 5:34 am
Posts: 100
Post 
If you charge the WLC, the crew have to flee as a charge reaction, according to my Skaven friend. I don't know what the deal is with shooting them though.

_________________
I will bow to you on a carpet of bones. I will bathe you in the blood of nations and fill the air with the music of murdered innocents.


Sat Jan 12, 2008 7:27 am
Profile WWW
Corsair

Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2006 4:55 pm
Posts: 98
Post 
Its one model and it flees if you charge it. As for shooting it its like shooting a chariot so no you can't kill the crew.

_________________
Sacrificing minions: is there any problem it can't solve? -Xykon


Sat Jan 12, 2008 7:40 am
Profile
Black Guard
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 8:40 am
Posts: 284
Location: Australia Mate
Post 
Ouch. WLC's hurt. Alot.

:)

_________________
Those that know how to win are much more numerous than those who know how to make proper use of their victories.

"Coombs, why do i keep you around! :/"


Sat Jan 12, 2008 9:15 am
Profile WWW
Warrior
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 11:49 pm
Posts: 53
Post 
I think it have to flee as a charge reaction no matter what (ie you can't be in combat with it) but I don't know about shooting - if this would work as a chariot than either you can't hit the crew or they recieve some sort of additional armor save (like characters in chariots) - he needs to have it written down in his army book - just ask him to show it to you :)


Sat Jan 12, 2008 11:57 am
Profile
Lord of Khorne
Lord of Khorne
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2002 1:29 pm
Posts: 8432
Location: Leading the revolution (and in the chat).
Post 
If you doubt your opponent, get him to show you his army book. It is made pretty clear by the Skaven book.

It's not a secret document...

Moved to Warhammer Discussion.

_________________
Image

"Rork.. a wonderful guy :)" - Linda Lobsta Defenda

+++ Team Mulligans +++


Sat Jan 12, 2008 1:38 pm
Profile
Brolock
Brolock
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 3:41 am
Posts: 2296
Location: Keeping an eye on Rork and Calisson
Post 
All you need is some harpies. You should be able to get a charge off on turn 2 and thats about the end of the WLC. In most cases, I've only really suffered 1 or 2 rounds of shooting from them.

_________________
+++ Team Mulligans +++

Image

FAQ


Sat Jan 12, 2008 3:39 pm
Profile WWW
The Exiled One
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2003 8:34 pm
Posts: 8067
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Post 
Loki17 wrote:
All you need is some harpies. You should be able to get a charge off on turn 2 and thats about the end of the WLC. In most cases, I've only really suffered 1 or 2 rounds of shooting from them.
All WCs I've faced has deployed deep inside a forest to avoid fying charges, or 2mm behind a screen of 10wide 2 models deep Slaves unit. No space to land between them means an undeclarable charge :(

And who cares of 1-2 Slaves die when the WLC is fired?

~ Nag

_________________
Image


Sat Jan 12, 2008 6:04 pm
Profile WWW
Corsair

Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2006 4:55 pm
Posts: 98
Post 
One of my least favorite war machines, because almost all our terrain is forest.

_________________
Sacrificing minions: is there any problem it can't solve? -Xykon


Sun Jan 13, 2008 9:05 am
Profile
Executioner
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 8:06 am
Posts: 184
Location: Behind the computer, where else?
Post 
WLC is one model with chariot rules but is able to march.
You cannot kill the crew seperately inany way.
It can be killed by a single unsaved S7 or higher wound.
Has a wardsave of 4+.
Has to declare flee on any charge that would be succesfull.
If it get's into combat in any way it dies..

IIRC it has T6 not T7

_________________
We shall fight them on the beaches. We shall fight them on the landing grounds.
We shall fight them in the fields and in the streets.
We shall fight them in the hills. We shall accept their surrender, and use them as slaves!


Tue Jan 15, 2008 7:02 am
Profile WWW
Corsair

Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2006 4:55 pm
Posts: 98
Post 
And one killed my two hydras and my dragon an hour ago :(

_________________
Sacrificing minions: is there any problem it can't solve? -Xykon


Tue Jan 15, 2008 11:27 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 11 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software