A few little bits and pieces I have been working on

Discover the age-old techniques of painting...

Moderators: Layne, xFallenx, cultofkhaine

Forum rules
Remember that picture file size should be no larger than 256KB.
For the full Painting and Modelling rules, visit [url]http://www.druchii.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27440[/url]
Grimma
Executioner

A few little bits and pieces I have been working on

Post by Grimma »

Hi everybody - I'm relatively new to the hobby, and recently completed my first army. While I won't bore you with pics of all the units I thought I would post up a few of the kit bashes and alternative models that I have used. These are not unique or ground breaking but I found such pics really helpful when I was building my army and there might be some stuff that others will find handy.

So on to the photos...

Dreadlord magnetised to an Ultraforge Dragon

Some kit bashed harpies that combine Daemonette bodies, ghoul arms and the harpy wings that GW sell. A tricky business pinning the wings.

I was quite pleased with the way these came out. Tomb King chariots, Cold Ones and a Witch Elf command set for the crew. I cut the weapons out of the drivers hands and replaced with Tomb King whips. I used the tips on Spearmen banners for the scythes.

A fairly common alternative to the standard Cauldron using an Avatar but I have mounted him on the top of a column from the arcane ruins terrain set and magnetised his feet so that I can use him with my Eldar army.

I hope these were handy. If you want to see any more units I'm happy to post some more photos.
UNSEEN LERKER MAGAZINE - It'll make you happier than a Corsair in a Bretonnian orphanage.
Dumbledore
Dark Rider

Post by Dumbledore »

Very nice dragon and some of the beast chariot conversions I've seen - I may well rip you off!

I think we'll all want to see the full army.
Demetrius
Malekith's Best Friend

Post by Demetrius »