[PLOG] Cult of Khaine

Discover the age-old techniques of painting...

Moderators: Layne, xFallenx, cultofkhaine

Forum rules
Remember that picture file size should be no larger than 256KB.
For the full Painting and Modelling rules, visit [url]http://www.druchii.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27440[/url]
cultofkhaine
Chief Cultist
Chief Cultist

[PLOG] Cult of Khaine

Post by cultofkhaine »

Hello All, I have been lurking on this forum for a number of years with the adhock post here and there and I thought it was about time to put up some new photos of things I have been working on lately.

So here you go!

BLACK GUARD - This took me ages, I am a really slow painter so to paint 30 of these guys took me a good month or so. I am happy with how they came out, was going for a limited colour scheme to keep the look dark and edgy.

RELEASE THE KRAKEN - This was a fun distraction, it took a while to pin all the arms on it. I had a play with water effects as well. I like the two beastmasters.

DARK ELF SORCERESS ON A DARK STEED - This was a nice little conversion with a few bits I had kicking about.

CROSSBOW UNIT - I have about 6 of these that I have been working on and just realised lately that I had not taken any photos of them. I like putting string in the bows - to me it just finishes the model off.

TEMPLE OF BLOOD - I have made a few pieces of terrain just to have a brake from painting dark elves.

SOME TREES - I used rare earth magnets on the leaves so I could have the option of using them with or without.

THE ENEMY - The High Elf Lord was a nice change to paint (something not Black) The Arcain Ruins box from GW was great, I was able to make so many different pieces of terrain just fom the one box.

CAULDRON OF BLOOD - more images can be seen at the link below

http://www.druchii.net/viewtopic.php?t=70664&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=25

DARK ELF SORCERESS

That's all for now, I am currently working on 30 Executioners that are keeping me quite busy.

[/url]