PLOG, Elves of the Pale Tower

Discover the age-old techniques of painting...

Moderators: Layne, xFallenx, cultofkhaine

Forum rules
Remember that picture file size should be no larger than 256KB.
For the full Painting and Modelling rules, visit [url]http://www.druchii.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27440[/url]
Hillbilly Carl
Corsair

PLOG, Elves of the Pale Tower

Post by Hillbilly Carl »

Hi everyone, this is my first attempt at a regular plog, hopefully I'll be able to keep it up. I'm going to be painting this army fairly slowly but hopefully regularly. I'll get at least 5 cavalry models or 1 chariot painted every month and since my army is all cavalry and chariots (see my army list post in the appropriate area) that should be fairly easy to stick to. Here are my first models, 5 cold one knights:

I'm not sure how I'm going to paint the skin on this army, it's a tossup between the usual pale skin or something more like drow's dark skin.  Luckily I won't have to really decide that until I get to the warlocks in the army.
T.D.
Killed by Khorne
Killed by Khorne
Location: Hinterlands of Khuresh; The Lost City of the Angels

Re: PLOG, Elves of the Pale Tower

Post by T.D. »

Beautiful work :D

Regarding skin, I'm personally not a fan of the Drow look. But it is up to whatever fits your artistic vision...
OldHammer Advanced Ruleset
- Adding Tactical Depth to Your Favourite Tabletop Wargame
Ilmaestro
Executioner

Post by Ilmaestro »

Very dark. Very bad-ass. Consider me very interested :)

Can't wait to see more of these guys, I really like your style!
strategem
Cold One Knight

Post by strategem »

looks great. I like the cold ones :). can't wait to see more
Setomidor
Malekith's Best Friend

Post by Setomidor »

My god, those are some fine looking Knights :) I really like the way they seem to lean in to fight, might have to steal that idea!
Lion of flanders
Brush Master

Post by Lion of flanders »