Severian`s Bunch of Misfits

Discover the age-old techniques of painting...

Moderators: Layne, xFallenx, cultofkhaine

Forum rules
Remember that picture file size should be no larger than 256KB.
For the full Painting and Modelling rules, visit [url]http://www.druchii.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27440[/url]
Rakariel
Shade

Severian`s Bunch of Misfits

Post by Rakariel »

Hi there!

As this is my first post I guess a small introduction is in order. I have been playing and collecting Warhammer Armies for quite some time now (should be about 14 years or so). While I do have other armies aswell, Dark Elves were always my first choice. There is just something about those sinistre and malign pointy ears thats hard to resist ;).

Although I am trying to squeeze a game in as often as my schedule allows it I am a painter through and through. I have been contacted on Warseer by Lazarus from Druchii.net to join the community. I thought I combine my introduction with the creation of a painting plog.

I will try to keep you updated every time one of my projects is done (and also post some WIP pictures in between). All of my pictures (and some more from other armies) can be found on my own painting blog http://severianshideout.wordpress.com/. Without further ado here are some of my pictures (sry I had to use a link as the pics are just too big). Critique is of course always welcome :)

Last edited by Rakariel on Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
T.D.
Killed by Khorne
Killed by Khorne
Location: Hinterlands of Khuresh; The Lost City of the Angels

Re: Severian`s Bunch of Misfits

Post by T.D. »

Exceptional paint work! 8)
OldHammer Advanced Ruleset
- Adding Tactical Depth to Your Favourite Tabletop Wargame
Rakariel
Shade

Post by Rakariel »

Thanks alot! :D
Lazarus
Phlebotomist of Khaine

Post by Lazarus »

Welcome aboard! Nice job on the cauldron, great details, I'm sure the folks here would like to see some of your other work as well.
I've been to Middenheim,