Logo
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Aug 10, 2020 8:13 pm

Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
New AB 2000P Heartbreaker List 
Warrior

In the realm of fantasy role-playing games, a "Heartbreaker" is a game written by an author investing all his heartblood, passion and love for gaming, that is yet doomed to fail for the would-be designer puts in it every bit he likes from other game systems and the resulting mish-mash is nigh unplayable.

I avidly have been reading up on all the rumours concerning our shiny new book, tinkering with and thinking a lot about all the beauty I found. After much calculating and heart-rending decisions, I arrived at the following list, which includes the things I like about the new book the most, designed as a 2.000 P all-comers list with an eye towards a possible tournament participation. Even though I am relatively new to the game, I have certain suspicions about its competitiveness and therefore would like to hear your opionion on it.

Supreme Sorceress lvl 4,
Sacrificial Dagger, ItP-Item*, 2 Scrolls,
Dark Steed ... 378

Master,BSB, Halberd
Ring of Hotek, AoD,
Manticore ... 359

Assassin, 2nd HW,
Shuriken, Manbane, Cloak ... 176

10 RxB elves, shields, mus. ... 115

15 Spearelves, shields, mus. ... 108

5 Dark Riders, shields, mus. ... 97

5 Dark Riders, RxB, mus. ... 117

5 Harpies ... 55

5 Harpies ... 55

Cold One Chariot ... 100

5 Shades, GW ... 90

5 Shades ... 80

War Hydra ... 175

RBT ... 100

_____
2000 P

(*So sacrifying Spearelves won't result in panic checks :twisted:)