[pic heavy] Lord Tsunami's Army (Now with hot girl! 1st Aug)

Discover the age-old techniques of painting...

Moderators: Layne, xFallenx, cultofkhaine

Forum rules
Remember that picture file size should be no larger than 256KB.
For the full Painting and Modelling rules, visit [url]http://www.druchii.net/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27440[/url]
Lord tsunami
Malekith's Best Friend

[pic heavy] Lord Tsunami's Army (Now with hot girl! 1st Aug)

Post by Lord tsunami »

Howdy folks.

Im an old time player and ive been playing DE for the passed ten years or so. I have an army, but i am in the process of updating it to a new color-scheme. The old one was pained a la GW, with silver armor, purple cloth and so on. The new color-scheme is a bit more unique, so i figured id share it with the community :)

The base is simple. I use a green tinted silver metal for plate armor, and gold for chainmail. Cloth is painted black and i have details in red and purple. skin is based on elf flesh. The beasts and SDCs will be painted in a brown/white color that is stolen from the hydras in the ancient game Heroes of Might and Magic II :)

The purpose of this army is not to create a showcase army, but an army with good tabletop standard, and hopefully with some cool conversions to catch ones eye. I will paint my rank and file models in 2 steps (possibly). First i will paint each surface in one color, and then i will ink it. when/if i feel like it i might go back and "upgrade" them with full highlight like my characters, but first i will make them usable on the battlefield. I will however make the bases complete in the first step. I find that it helps an army tremendously to have proper bases when it comes to looking "finished" even if many individual models wont be fully highlighted.

I will bump this thread and update the first post... whenever i feel like it.

Deadlord