Search found 6821 matches

by Linda lobsta defenda
Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:15 pm
Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas
Topic: summon undead horde question
Replies: 5
Views: 3735

Finish reading, no non infantry, vampire or etheral may regain more then a single wound per casting.
by Linda lobsta defenda
Tue Aug 12, 2008 5:21 pm
Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas
Topic: What weapon used after mount dies?
Replies: 19
Views: 31087

Lethy: page 56 when it stipulates that you must be mounted. Clearly sais mounted only, so then you cant use it when you are on foot since you are not mounted.
by Linda lobsta defenda
Tue Aug 12, 2008 3:37 pm
Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas
Topic: What weapon used after mount dies?
Replies: 19
Views: 31087

Where does it say you cannot attack at all when your character has a lance but is on foot? Because if the answer is 'nowhere' I am to assume that the bonus which a lance grants is the only thing you need to be mounted for. Which sadly is an assumption, you cant use the lance if you are not mounted,...
by Linda lobsta defenda
Tue Aug 12, 2008 3:34 pm
Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas
Topic: pegasus question
Replies: 11
Views: 5517

Ok enough bickering!!!! Take it to PM if you must but dont clutter up the board.
by Linda lobsta defenda
Thu Jul 24, 2008 12:48 am
Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas
Topic: can the bsb take a lance if mounted?
Replies: 4
Views: 3355

Dont trust army builder. Trust the army book.
by Linda lobsta defenda
Wed Jul 23, 2008 6:16 pm
Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas
Topic: how exactly does killing blow work?
Replies: 5
Views: 3254

The opponent dies. It is one wound that just kills him, period. They say this wound because you dont get to try and save as many times as you have wounds left.
by Linda lobsta defenda
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:24 am
Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas
Topic: Hydra unit strength for the purpose of Fear
Replies: 22
Views: 8700

It has been answered back in the chronicles for 6th edition, and it was answered that you only count the ones that actually cause fear/terror. No reason not to follow that ruling now.
by Linda lobsta defenda
Mon Jul 21, 2008 12:42 pm
Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas
Topic: Magic Items: SoC, Lustria, White Dwarf, etc?
Replies: 11
Views: 6045

Usually when a new book comes out old supplements like that are no longer valid. Most tourneys will probably not allow you to take them, in a friendly game.. talk to your opponent.
by Linda lobsta defenda
Mon Jul 21, 2008 11:17 am
Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas
Topic: Chillwind vs Anvil etc
Replies: 9
Views: 5684

That is correct.
by Linda lobsta defenda
Sun Jul 20, 2008 4:25 pm
Forum: Druchii.net Suggestions
Topic: The D.R.A.I.C.H. Poll for a new forum
Replies: 23
Views: 16271

Put it in tactics. No more bloody forums.
by Linda lobsta defenda
Thu Jul 17, 2008 11:07 am
Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas
Topic: Ranks
Replies: 1
Views: 2383

A unit one wide and 5 deep still has 5 ranks, they are all incomplete as fara as the rank bonus goes but still ranks.
by Linda lobsta defenda
Wed Jul 16, 2008 1:39 pm
Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas
Topic: magic resistance questions - new questions!
Replies: 15
Views: 8231

Lord_Jimmy_ wrote:If a character has a null shard and joins a unit, does the unit get MR1? Or just the character?


The whole unit. See the GW FAQ
by Linda lobsta defenda
Wed Jul 16, 2008 1:38 pm
Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas
Topic: Champions with magic items
Replies: 10
Views: 6590

dggrj: well if the champ has any armour (or option to buy one) then he can take magical ones, if he has a shield or option for shield then he can take the magical ones.
by Linda lobsta defenda
Wed Jul 16, 2008 2:46 am
Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas
Topic: Champions with magic items
Replies: 10
Views: 6590

Yes you can have a magical weapon (2 handed) and still have a shield (but if course you cant use the shield in close combat since you must use the weapon.
by Linda lobsta defenda
Tue Jul 15, 2008 4:01 am
Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas
Topic: Monstrous Characters
Replies: 8
Views: 5042

A lot of it is based on the Beastmen FAQ.
by Linda lobsta defenda
Mon Jul 14, 2008 8:04 pm
Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas
Topic: 7th edition Cauldron of Blood
Replies: 3
Views: 3255

It remains of course.
by Linda lobsta defenda
Mon Jul 14, 2008 1:57 pm
Forum: Druchii.net Suggestions
Topic: Army Blogs
Replies: 7
Views: 5580

*sighs* Necromancy is only necromancy if you dont add to the thread. If you make a blog about your army and add with new pictures tales of battles lost that ended up with you crying like a girl. Then it isnt necromancy. And since pictures are allowed all over now (as long as you write that it is pic...
by Linda lobsta defenda
Sat Jul 12, 2008 7:51 pm
Forum: Druchii.net Suggestions
Topic: names are changing
Replies: 31
Views: 19185

i guess when i eventually get 1000 to be a little different i will go for master of assassins or something of the sort. Is there anyway a mod/admin can make me stay as an assassin til then, when i get there that is? We only do that for people that stand heads and shoulders above others in quality o...
by Linda lobsta defenda
Sat Jul 12, 2008 1:14 am
Forum: Druchii Tactics & Army Discussion
Topic: At last...got my spearhead!
Replies: 123
Views: 44303

INQUISITORIAL NOTICE: Do not ask for rules to be given to you, including single statistics. That is a breach of copyright. We already had to delete several posts here.
by Linda lobsta defenda
Fri Jul 11, 2008 8:19 pm
Forum: Druchii Tactics & Army Discussion
Topic: Why don't I understand GW???
Replies: 21
Views: 12572

Or you already put the Biting Blade on another character?
by Linda lobsta defenda
Fri Jul 11, 2008 8:06 pm
Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas
Topic: Invocation of Nehek
Replies: 10
Views: 6385

furiouscado wrote:thanks Linda, I didn't see any threads about it before, but I guess I could have looked harder. Any professional opinion for now? Die off?


Dice off yeah (I dont think we had any threads about it here but on warhammer.org.uk there has been tons of them.)
by Linda lobsta defenda
Fri Jul 11, 2008 5:35 pm
Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas
Topic: Invocation of Nehek
Replies: 10
Views: 6385

Wait for the FAQ to come out, it has been debated to death on many a board. Basically there is no clear answer to it.
by Linda lobsta defenda
Fri Jul 11, 2008 3:30 pm
Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas
Topic: New armybook questions~!
Replies: 9
Views: 5215

It is a Hand weapon by its rules so yes like the bret sword you get the parry bonus. People are staring to much about the magical properties, it can be the most magical weapon in the word as long as it is also a Hand Weapon (ie clearly written Hand Weapon). Same way that magical weapons that say Lan...
by Linda lobsta defenda
Wed Jul 09, 2008 10:53 pm
Forum: Rules Questions & Ideas
Topic: Black Guard, Hatred, and ItP
Replies: 5
Views: 3802

This folder isnt about speculation about rules that might be, only the rules that is.