New player and super noob druchii general! But i hate HE

Discuss the art of war for the Dark Elves and the inferior races that dare to oppose them here.

Moderators: Layne, The Dread Knights

NewShade
Slave on the Altar

New player and super noob druchii general! But i hate HE

Post by NewShade »

(**moved this post in this section, i think i posted in the wrong subforum)

hey guys!

first, let me say that english is not my first language, so sorry for weird syntaxis or mistakes

New noob warhammer and super neo noob druchi player here! :mrgreen:

I hope i'm in the right section of the forum, if not, i humbly apologize and will move this topic in the right section :D

I started playing warhammer like three months ago, and i’m still learning the ropes. lost a lots of battels against my two friends, they both play HE mainly, and sometimes VC and Beastmen. We play with the 8th edition rules.

My main army is a WOC army with big bad monsters and hellcannons, and i was only able to get two draws against them (they are good, i’m bad, and in my opinion HE is probably the strongest army), and lost alll of the other battles. BUT i’m not here to talk about ruinous powers and chaos spawns!

My gf tried to play some skirmish, i taught her the basics of the game and she loved it! setting and everything! We explored the lore together, and she told me that in her opinion the best cool looking armies and badasses were chaos and dark elves.

Since one of my friends wanted to sell his old DE army, i bought it for my fiancee, added some units i was able to find among old players who didn’t play anymore, and now we can finally play together and also bring the pain to the much hated Ulthuan shores! We plan on challenge my friends who play HE.