cauldron poison/razor banner

Have a question about the Warhammer rules? Ask them here!

Moderator: The Dread Knights

Post Reply
User avatar
toots
Beastmaster
Posts: 334
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2014 10:25 pm

cauldron poison/razor banner

Post by toots »

hi there,

if the unit in which the cauldron is located has the razor banner, do the cauldron's impact hits then have the armour piercing special rule?

do the impact hits (regardless of razor banner) have the poison attacks special rule?


thanks,

toots
User avatar
Daeron
Malekith's Best Friend
Posts: 3907
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2003 7:36 pm
Location: Belgium, Brussels
Contact:

Re: cauldron poison/razor banner

Post by Daeron »

I think the rules for impact hits rule out the benefits of other special rules. I'm not 100% sure though.
I love me a bowl of numbers to crunch for breakfast. If you need anything theoryhammered, I gladly take requests.

Furnace of Arcana, a warhammer blog with delusional grandeur.

"I move unseen. I hide in light and shadow. I move faster than a bird. No plate of armour ever stopped me. I strike recruits and veterans with equal ease. And all shiver at my coldest of whispers."
- The stiff breeze
Cicciuz
Warrior
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 12:02 pm

Re: cauldron poison/razor banner

Post by Cicciuz »

I would say the poison is not used for sure as the impact hits, hits automatically so you do not throw any dice for them
User avatar
Lord Drakon
Malekith's Best Friend
Posts: 1026
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 4:25 pm
Location: Delft

Re: cauldron poison/razor banner

Post by Lord Drakon »

Impact Hits do get armour piercing, same as Impact Hits count as flaming with flaming banner (to get rid of regen)
Post Reply