Wizard and Stupidity

Have a question about the Warhammer rules? Ask them here!

Moderator: The Dread Knights

Post Reply
Cicciuz
Warrior
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 12:02 pm

Wizard and Stupidity

Post by Cicciuz »

If a wizard has stupidity and fail the stupidity test in his turn, he can not move (only D6 forward), can not channel and can not cast a spell.
can he still try to dispel a spell that remain in play during his magic phase? if not, can his army try to dispel anything during their magic phase?

Example:
Fate of Bjuna on a wizard, and this does not kill him but leave him stupid
cast doom and darkness to the same wizard.
during his turn the wizard fail the stupidity test. during the magic phase can he try to dispel D&D? can his army try to do it?

Thanks
User avatar
Daeron
Malekith's Best Friend
Posts: 3907
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2003 7:36 pm
Location: Belgium, Brussels
Contact:

Re: Wizard and Stupidity

Post by Daeron »

- Can a wizard still dispel in his turn, after failing a stupidity test? I think not, but I don't know for sure.
- Can an army still dispel a remains-in-play spell in their own magic phase? Yes.
I love me a bowl of numbers to crunch for breakfast. If you need anything theoryhammered, I gladly take requests.

Furnace of Arcana, a warhammer blog with delusional grandeur.

"I move unseen. I hide in light and shadow. I move faster than a bird. No plate of armour ever stopped me. I strike recruits and veterans with equal ease. And all shiver at my coldest of whispers."
- The stiff breeze
User avatar
Calisson
Corsair
Corsair
Posts: 8766
Joined: Fri Mar 14, 2008 10:00 pm
Location: Hag Graef

Re: Wizard and Stupidity

Post by Calisson »

Here is the rule: p.76 ME 'EAD 'URTS ...The Stupid unit cannot take any further action that turn...
As to dispel is known to require concentration, there is no way to pretend it is a passive attribute of wizards.
Therefore, the rule applies and the wizard cannot attempt to dispel.
Winds never stop blowing, Oceans are borderless. Get a ship and a crew, so the World will be ours! Today the World, tomorrow Nagg! {--|oBrotherhood of the Coast!o|--}
Post Reply