ETC question

Have a question about the Warhammer rules? Ask them here!

Moderator: The Dread Knights

Post Reply
User avatar
Cold One Knight
Posts: 200
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2002 11:41 am
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne

ETC question

Post by zen »

What does the following comp point mean?

● 2 (or part thereof) character on other mounts above 1

Does this mean 3 Cold One characters counts as two comp points or three?

I'm thinking its two, but the "or part thereof" is confusing me.
Anything but a one... It's a one!

But I've got a reroll... OK that's a one too!!
User avatar
Malekith's Best Friend
Posts: 1239
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2006 12:37 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: ETC question

Post by Holt »

In your example they would cost 1 comp point as the first mounted character is "free" and then you pay 1 comp point for every 2 mounted characters from there on.

The part thereof means that you pay the comp point even if you were to only take one of the 2 mounted characters. I'm having a bit of a hard time finding the right words so instead I'll show it like this:

one mounted character: No comp points
two mounted characters: 1 comp points
three mounted characters: 1 comp points
four mounted characters: 2 comp points
five mounted characters: 2 comp points
six mounted characters: 3 comp points
seven mounted characters: 3 comp points
eight mounted characters: 4 comp points
nine mounted character: 4 comp points

My current list has 2 Cauldrons of Blood. As they count as mounts the first one does not take up any comp points but the second one does. I could then take a third character on a coldone for example and that would not take up any extra comp points.

Hope that is a bit clearer. Keep in mind that characters on Dark Steeds or Pegasus mounts come under the other bullet point about been 1 comp point each.
Want some tips on controlling those frenzied units?
Post Reply