Hordes ??? where to go from here ?

How to beat those cowardly High Elves?

Moderators: Layne, The Dread Knights

Slappy666
Trainee Warrior

Hordes ??? where to go from here ?

Post by Slappy666 »

Hey guys first I would like to say I have mixed feelings about are new book. I have put serious thought into it and here's what I've come up with. Im by no means an expert and I hope Callison comments because he's sees the game in so many ways lol. I feel our best course of action with the majority of our elite units will be hordes: Execs, Witches, BG, SoS, Corsairs (possibly) to get the most bang for our buck. Also the bigger the unit that hits/grinds harder and its tougher for them to wipe out.

My problem comes in with terrain Im located in Calgary Canada where a local gentleman Paul T. over the years has been the ultimate fantasy player lol....... Im not joking lmao. He would give Callison and other players on this site run for there money in math hammer and he paints like a madman (quick and beautiful). A wonderful but frustrating by product of this is he's created some of the best/largest terrain this side of the pond and when I traveled to the GW bunker in England, his terrain rivaled much of there's check out http://warhammerd.blogspot.ca/ and you will see some very nice pics.

Wow I digress lol...The terrain is large and not friendly to hordes and I have a lot of trouble moving them around the map. I use chaff like DR, shades and Harpies (personal preference) to slow my opponent down and maneuver for the hammer blow. Paul's terrain is used or rented out to all other tourneys in our area which means Im SOL. Also I play against a very skilled WE player and he follows suit with the terrain we use in my basement.....6+ pieces. He knows the more terrain the slower I move and the horde is slowly warn away or easily flanked :badh: .