My frst post as Druchii=>Starter army: all corners 1000pt

Get critiqued on your latest army here...

Moderator: The Dread Knights

Akaron
Slave on the Altar

My frst post as Druchii=>Starter army: all corners 1000pt

Post by Akaron »

Hi DE gurus,

First of all, many thanks to all of you for maintaining this... let say... Source of Druchii Knowledge!

This is my first attempt at creating a WHFB army list, so probably it is not so balanced at all, but I would like to get your opinion:

Sorceress (Shadow): level 2 + PoK + ToF

20 RxB [Shield + FC]
10 RxB [Musso]
5 Harpies
5 Harpies
5 Shades [AHW]
1 CoC
1 Hydra
-----------------------------
Hero 185 [15%]
Core 340 [28%] + 110 Harpies [9%]
Special 185 [15%]
Rare 175 [14%]
------------------------------
total 995

Taking into account that I am completely new in this game, is this list a good one to start with?

Do you think that I should better use a bigger and more dedicated anvil? (i.e. 25+ spear or even corsairs)

Should I reconsider having 3 fast/light units at this range of points? Probably 2 units of them is enough? If so, what could I use to fill in 60 points, considering that I would discard 1 unit of harpies?

Do you think that having a BSB is almost "mandatory" even for low point games?

I would say that I am worried about matters not so relevant to a nooby like me! but I would like to start learning "in the right way" from the beggining...

Many thanks in advance for your comments!

Regards
Last edited by Akaron on Tue Sep 06, 2011 11:45 am, edited 1 time in total.
Not Native English... sorry for that in advance!
Laddyn
Trainee Warrior

Post by Laddyn »

Hello Akaron,

First of all, welcome to druchii.net :)