New to Fantasy. First ever DE list @ 2000

Get critiqued on your latest army here...

Moderator: The Dread Knights

Rayj
Slave on the Altar

New to Fantasy. First ever DE list @ 2000

Post by Rayj »

I've been reading through a lot of the threads here to figure out what I want to do. I knew this was the army for me, due to the good magic and shooting and decent mobility. I've been playing 40k for almost 5 years, but am just now looking into Fantasy. Here is what I've come up with for 2000 points. My regular opponents are likely to be High Elves, Bretonians, Dwarves, and Warriors of Chaos.

Lord:

340 High Sorceress
- Level 4
- Guiding Eye
- Sacrificial Dagger
- Lifetaker
- Lore of Shadow

Hero

214 Noble
- Battle Standard Bearer
- Lance
- Heavy Armor
- Shield
- Sea Dragon Cloak
- Cold One
- Hydra Banner

Core:

350 Repeater Crossbowmen x30
- Musician
- Standard Bearer
- Guardmaster
- Shields

139 Dark Riders x6
- RxB
- Musician

139 Dark Riders x6
- RxB
- Musician

139 Dark Riders x6
- RxB
- Musician

Special:

329 Cold One Knights x10
- Musician
- Standard Bearer
- Banner of Hag Graef

Rare:

175 War Hydra

175 War Hydra

Total: 2000

I look forward to reading your comments and suggestions!
Thanee
Rending Star
Rending Star

Post by Thanee »

Looks pretty nasty...

I would definitely drop one unit of Dark Riders for 2 units of Harpies, though.

And you want a champion in that COK unit. If anything, he can be useful to accept/issue challenges.

Bye
Thanee
Squanto315
Trainee Warrior

Post by Squanto315 »

Welcome, I like the mobility you have with the dark riders and COK. Is your Supreme Sorceress going into the unit of RXB with the sacrificial dagger?
I'd kill for a Nobel Peace Prize

8th edition W/D/L
legion of the Bloody Snowflake 4/0/3
Rayj
Slave on the Altar

Post by Rayj »

Yes, the Sorceress is going into the large block. Between Withering and Guiding Eye, I figure they should be able to put out some good punishment.