2400- 9.9 on Swedish Comp

Get critiqued on your latest army here...

Moderator: The Dread Knights

Demetrius
Malekith's Best Friend

2400- 9.9 on Swedish Comp

Post by Demetrius »

Its been a while since I've posted here, good to be back.

I've been playing Tomb Kings for the last 5 months and havnt really used the Dark Elves much in that time. But, in July, there is a Swedish Comp tournament that I will be attending. The lowest score you can have is 9.5, and I have been told that people are going to be breaking the system and bringing the filthiest list they can under the restrictions. So I'm not sure if the Tomb Kings will hold up, and I know the Darkies definitely will.

So I came up with this potential list. I solidly beat a High Elf list last night that was equally (if not more) filthy. So I know this list has the potential.

Is there anything you guys would change? Do you think it can stand up against 3 Treeman/60+ archers, or Hellcannon/ Magma Cannon/ Deathstrieker lists?

Level 4, Metal, Lifetaker, Darkstar Cloak- 310 (-39)

Level 2, Shadow, Scroll, Guiding Eye- 185 (-23)

BSB, Pegasus, Cloak of Hag Graef, Dragon Bane Gem, Lance, Shield, HA- 195 (-30)

22 Spears, Full Command, Discipline- 184 (-10)

23 Crossbows, Full Command, Shields- 273 (-13)

5 Harpies- 55 (-6)

5 Dark Riders, Crossbows- 110 (-5)

5 Dark Riders, Crossbows- 110 (-7)

5 Shades, AHW- 85 (-4)

Chariot- 100 (-6)

Chariot- 100 (-9)

Chariot- 100 (-9)

8 Cold Ones, Muso, Standard, Flaming Standard- 240 (-15)

6 Black Guard, Champion- 92 (-5)

5 Witch Elves, Muso- 55 (-4)

2 Bolt Throwers- 200 (-10)

(41 total RXB: -6)
A.andersson
Corsair

Re: 2400- 9.9 on Swedish Comp

Post by A.andersson »

Hi! In what way is the comp score used? 100 VPs for each whole step?
Calisson
Corsair
Corsair

Post by Calisson »

DR without muso? Handy to rally after feigned flight.
On the other hand, why WE's muso? They cannot flee and are not that likely to win any fight.