2500 khaine list vs ogres

Get critiqued on your latest army here...

Moderator: The Dread Knights

jadenkore
Slave on the Altar

2500 khaine list vs ogres

Post by jadenkore »

hi i am still kinda new to the dark elves ive been playing them and this list is interesting i think cause its pretty much a lot of attacks but i could us some opinions.

using.

Crone hellebron 350

surpreme sorc lvl 4 of shadows

death hag on the cauldron

with 2 runes of khaine dont know if i can do that but my army builder let me so going to

death hag BSB with the ASF banner and a single rune of khaine

35 witch elves full command with the hag have a rune of khaine and banner of muder

1 Assassin with the venom sword and extra hand weapon

25 corsairs full command

25 executioners musician and standered bearer

10 crossbow men

1 War hydra

all together the points is 2499
Calisson
Corsair
Corsair

Re: 2500 khaine list vs ogres

Post by Calisson »

As you take Crone, WE become core, so you are well above the 25% mandatory.
As core, you can take as many units of WE as you wish. It could be fun to take lots of small units of 5. Anyway, only the frontage fights, doesn't it?

Runes of khaine can legally be taken with the CoB. However, usually nobody does it as it is not necessary.

Venom sword is a magic item. It does not stack with AHW.

Corsairs really wish to have the SSS.

25 execs will receive all the shooting. You might increase slightly.

RXBmen need a musician in order to allow them to rearrange AND shoot, for example at a flyer behind.
Winds never stop blowing, Oceans are borderless. Get a ship and a crew, so the World will be ours! Today the World, tomorrow Nagg! {--|oBrotherhood of the Coast!o|--}
Stonecutter
Noble

Post by Stonecutter »

Looks like a fun list to fight ogres with. Here are a few observations and recommendations: