2500 List (vs Nurgle Demons)

Get critiqued on your latest army here...

Moderator: The Dread Knights

BollaertN
Slave (off the Altar)

2500 List (vs Nurgle Demons)

Post by BollaertN »

So, I am new to Warhammer in general, my typical lists are I believe not super competitive. After getting stomped by Demons into the ground I tried to create what I thought would be a more competitive list. I understand a few things in this list are sub-optimal, like the Sjiver's Hex Scroll... but I figured it might be worth it for the 33% chance to really knock out the Great Unclean One.

The scenario also kind of screwed me... Meeting Engagement, I had to deploy first, and my Supreme Sorceress was forced into Reserve.

Lords:
Supreme Sorceress, Level 4 Shadow, Talisman of Preservation, Sjiver's Hex Scroll

Dreadlord on Dark Pegasus, Gold Sigil Sword, Black Amulet, Other Trickster's Shard, Dragonhelm

Heroes:
Assassin, Cloak of Twilight

Master on Dark Steed, Dragonbane Gem, Sword of Might, Charmed Shield, Potion of Strength

Master BSB, Crown of Command, Enchanted Shield

Core:
5 Dark Riders, Shields, RCB, Musician
5 Dark Riders, Shields, RCB, Musician
15 Darkshards, FC, Shields, Banner of Flame
15 Darkshards, FC, Shields

Special:
RBT
RBT
20 Executioners
5 Shades, GW

Rare:
5 Doomfire Warlocks
5 Doomfire Warlocks
MangoPunch
Noble

Re: 2500 List (vs Nurgle Demons)

Post by MangoPunch »

Scary Things of Nurgle: Deamon Prince, Beasts, Plague Drones.

Things that Deamons hate: Light Council, Dreadlord w/ Black Amulet, Witch Elves with Flaming Banner, Ways to thwart their board control (Peg Masters).

My impression of Deamons is that they are fast and can hit hard - therefore you gun-line counterpunch list might not be ideal. Aside from that, there are a couple of clear sub-optimal choices (for competativeness):