New to DE, appreciate input

Get critiqued on your latest army here...

Moderator: The Dread Knights

Lord Ulrich
Slave on the Altar

New to DE, appreciate input

Post by Lord Ulrich »

So, I have been thinking about dark elves as my next project, but unlike my last few armies I am going to have to build a little more slowly, and buy towards a focussed first list (I have a bad habit of going all in with 5-7,000 points bought very quickly on past projects.

So, I play in a pretty competitive meta, and compete in alot of GTs. However, I'm not looking to min-max and go with a full cheese list, i really just want something fast and fun (but not douchey-avoidance), and really different from my other armies. I play WoC (which I love, but there is no finesse about that army), dwarves (i love the fluff, and perform well, but sooo slow and static), and VC (large bricks, again overall slow and methodical).

I have played against elves alot, but I have no experience playing as them, so i really appreciate any input on this list ...

Dreadlord: The Black Amulet; Ogre Blade; heavy armour; shield; Sea Dragon cloak; Cold One
Supreme Sorceress: Talisman of Endurance; Dispel Scroll; Lore of Dark Magic (maybe shadow instead?)

Death Hag: Talisman of Preservation; Witchbrew; Battle Standard (gives frenzy to my exec's)
Master: Cloak of Twilight; heavy armour; lance; repeater crossbow; Sea Dragon cloak; shield; Dark Pegasus
Sorceress: Level 2 Wizard; Lore of Beasts

10 Dark Riders: shields; repeater crossbows; musician; standard bearer
5 Dark Riders: shields; repeater crossbows; musician; standard bearer
5 Dark Riders: shields; repeater crossbows; standard bearer
24 Black Ark Corsairs: extra hand weapons, musician; standard bearer

26 Executioners: Draich Master; musician; standard bearer
8 Cold One Knights: Dread Knight; musician; standard bearer (Banner of Eternal Flame)

5 Doomfire Warlocks
Haagrum
PhD in Dark Magic

Re: New to DE, appreciate input

Post by Haagrum »