Imperial Guard : list and questions

All aspects of Warhammer 40K, from general discussion through to army lists, tactics etc etc.

Moderators: Drainial, The Dread Knights

Layne
Arnold Layne
Arnold Layne

Imperial Guard : list and questions

Post by Layne »

I am just starting out in 40k, building me a great foolish Guard army like I once suggested I might. Some people say it's like Fantasy's retarded cousin, but it looks to me like that's only in the gameplay itself, building a 40k army list is diabolical, but maybe that's a Guard thing... anyway, I got a noobie question for you all to scoff at.

When you have an attached HW team, likesay swapping two vets for a Vet HW team, do they have to move with the rest of the squad, or can the squad and HW team move independent of each other? I couldn't make it out.

Also, I have an army list that needs critique. Hear goewz -

The Imperial Russian Regiment :

HQ -

The Russian General Staff

Commander in Chief Grigoriy Matvievich Golenishchev, Officer-Starets Aleksiy Aleksievich Platonov , and aides-de-camp.

That is; Company Command, vox, medic, RSB, Astropath, two bodyguards

Thought it might be a good idea to ease Creed in here somehow, though him is expensive. Mighta could an Officer of the Fleet would be handy too.

Father Ignat Illarionevich Rublenko, Priest of the Russian Orthodox Ministorum, with Eviscerator.

Father Dron Svyatoslavich Illyin, Priest of the Russian Orthodox Ministiorum, with Eviscerator

These inspired loonies will each lead a company of the Strazakh footmen.

Elites -

Pestevskiy Pandour Company
8 Stormtroopers, 2 meltas

Grazinchevskiy Pandour Company

Troops

Guards -

Cherny-Shevsky Company
Vet. Squad, Sgt. Power Weapon, vox, 2 flamers, heavy flamer, HB or AC weapon team. Vet. Doctrine

Strasskiy Company
Vet. Squad, Sgt. power weapon, vo, 2 g-launchers, heavy flamer, HB or AC team. Vet Doctrine.

Line -