1750 Chaos Marines - mass drop army, viable?

All aspects of Warhammer 40K, from general discussion through to army lists, tactics etc etc.

Moderators: Drainial, The Dread Knights

Meteor
Executioner

1750 Chaos Marines - mass drop army, viable?

Post by Meteor »

Hi,

I'm not so familiar with 40k, for I stopped playing because of cover saves. I've been playing an odd game here and there with my CSM, and this following list piqued my interest, it kind of made 40k fun for me. Recently I swapped out my squad of 3x lascannon havoc squad with 4 bikers, but still, can I have some experienced feedback on how hard this list is, and how it'd measure up in a tournament environment? (I'm considering on taking it into a coming tournament).

HQ
Sorcerer Lord w/ MoS, Personal Icon, Lash of Submission & Termi Armour
3 Terminators w/ 1 Heavy Flamer & 1 Champ upgrade
Greater Daemon

Troops
5 Plague Marines w/ Icon, 2x Flamers, Champ upgrade & Rhino w/ Havoc
Launcher
7 Noise Marines w/ Icon, 7 Blasters, Champ upgrade & Rhino w/ Havoc Launcher
14 Lesser Daemons

Fast Attack
4 Bikes w/ 2 Plasma Gun, Icon of Chaos Glory (IoCG) & Champ upgrade
5 Raptors w/ Champ, IoCG, 2x Meltaguns
5 Raptors w/ Champ, IoCG, 2x Meltaguns

Heavy
2 Obliterators
2 Obliterators