New to miniature gaming and in need of some guidance

Introduce yourself to the forum and tell us a little about your journey to the land of the Dark Elves...

Moderator: The Dread Knights

Which army should I start with?

Poll ended at Thu Sep 01, 2016 7:10 pm

Dark Elves
83%
High Elves
No votes
Lizardmen
17%

Total votes: 6

Athrenax
Slave on the Altar

New to miniature gaming and in need of some guidance

Post by Athrenax »

Greetings, brethren! I am new to miniature gaming and need some help in getting started. I have not yet decided which army to start with, and I have some questions that I hope you can answer to hopefully leave me better equipped to make a decision. Dark Elves/Exiles is of course one of the armies I am considering, along with Lizardmen/Seraphon and High Elves. I realize posting here may get me some biased answers, but even if they are, hopefully you will still answer guide me in the right direction with the information you give me anyway. If this is the wrong place to ask this, please feel free to point me to the right place!

There are three major points that are important to me in my choice of army, which I will describe in more detail below. What I am wondering then is how dark elves compare to my other options on these points, and whether they would be a good choice for me with these requirements in mind.